The Artist Workspace

7 Feb

Sometimes I feel sorry for my lovely fiance Sage having to put up with living with an artist. We artists, depending on the workload/personality, are sometimes quite messy and very fickle about how we want our “workspace” organized and layed out. For me, the whole apartment is my studio, except for our 2 bedrooms. I have drawing papers on the coffee table, my drawing desk is covered with different mark making implements, there is stacks upon stacks of magazines I go to for inspiration near my bookcase, a collection of sorts of random books I buy, etc. Suffice to say, some may think our apartment is a little cluttered. My goal, whenever we move out and find a new abode, is to make sure I have a room set aside for my work needs or a little building. A girl can dream, right?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On another note, please submit your artwork, poetry, and/or prose to thepeel@appstate.edu. We’d love to see what you create 🙂

Leave a Reply

