Magenta

25 Oct

Being a graphic design major means I’m always being bombarded by standards and practices that have been defined suitable for design. Some are fabulous and inspiring while others feel like a constricting mess.  I would love to go the route of making a technicolor, zebra rainbow of happiness in all of my designs but there are only so many things my professors can handle and will accept from me.

This Fall Break I had the pleasure of going to Nashville for AIGA’s Think Tank Conference.  I found all the speakers to very inspiring, especially Mr. Sean Adams.  I think I instantly fell in love with his work once he stated that magenta could be used in designs.  Magenta of course is one of my many obsessions at the moment so I sat there starry eyed drinking up every word he uttered.


Leave a Reply

