Art in Boone

1 Oct

We’ve got it made when it comes to the visual arts in Boone. Not only do we have two amazing galleries on campus, the Turchin Center and Catherine J. Smith, but we also have many studios/businesses on King St. that open their doors every first Friday of the month to showcase new artwork for the Art Crawl!  Some of them include The Collective on Depot Street, The Nth Gallery, Koncepts Hookah Bar, Lucky Penny, Jones House, Hands Gallery, etc.  For more information click here.

I know ever since I was a sophomore I made sure to do the monthly Art Crawl. I think the many experiences that I have had inspired me not only in my own artistic pursuits, technically and conceptually, but wanting to get my own work out there someday.  Even discussing the artwork with the artists themselves is another advantage of going out on an Art Crawl because who knows what you’ll find out from the artists themselves about their work.

So why not get inspired tonight?  Go out and crawl the streets of Boone with some free food, drinks, and good friends 🙂

Artfully yours,
Angie Rose
Editor in Chief

Leave a Reply

